ICE AIR

The official support forum for EditVoicepack

ICE AIR

Postby sab252 » Tue Apr 21, 2015 4:24 pm

Hi,

I'm a new customer and delighted by your program. I just updated My Traffic X to version 6 as well.
Some callsigns seem to be missing or not recognized.

I rode your tutorials and should be able to make my own callsigns as well.

It seems that ICE AIR is missing in FSX.

Maybe the atc spelling is wrong in some aircrafts of my traffic x.
Or maybe it's missing in EDITVOICEPACK XL.

What is the easiest way to make this correction ?

Tanguy.
sab252
Ny Bruger
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 4:08 pm

Re: ICE AIR

Postby Lars » Wed Apr 22, 2015 4:19 pm

"ICE AIR" is included in FSX/P3D and should work even without EditVoicepack.

Looking here:
http://www.flugzeuginfo.net/table_airli ... e_en.php#I

it does appear the correct callsign is "ICEAIR" without a space. So if MyTraffic X used the official callsign instead of the one included in FSX it won't work. If this is the case, you have two choices:
1) Create a new callsign for ICEAIR using the tutorial. This should be extremely easy as you can simply use the sound from ICE AIR.
2) Adjust the aircraft.cfg files to use "ICE AIR" instead of "ICEAIR".
Lars
FSOnline
 
Posts: 2039
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 11:06 am
Location: Amsterdam

Re: ICE AIR

Postby sab252 » Wed Apr 22, 2015 8:28 pm

Thank you Lars, meanwhile I received an answer from Burkhard from Mytraffic.
Solution 2 works and I will try solution 1 the next time I encounter a wrongly spelled callsign.

Thanks a lot for your help and nice addon.
sab252
Ny Bruger
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 4:08 pm


Return to EditVoicepack Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron